go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Taxation Law Subject Guide

 

Databases

Databases allow you to search by keyword to find articles on a specific topic. Many of these services provide the full text, while others allow you to link to full text or the journal's record in the Library catalogue using the SFX button.

Australian Databases | International Databases

Australian Databases

AATD: Australian Accounting and Taxation Database
  Database produced by the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants.  Subject coverage includes Accounting and Taxation in Australia
AGIS Plus Text
Indexes articles from over 100 Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals, with some in full text.
Also includes articles from major law journals from United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.
APAIS Full Text
The Australian Public Affairs Information Service indexes articles from more than 2,000 social sciences and humanities journals, with some full text.  A good source for articles on the policy and social aspects of taxation.
Factiva
Provides full text access to over 8,000 business and news stories.  Searchable by subject, company, industry, region or language.
GIBLIN: Giblin Working Papers Database
Indexes working papers on business and economics, including taxation.  Papers are sources from major universities and research institutes in Australia.
Also includes papers sourced from Europe and the United States.
INTAX
  This database is produced by the ATO. Coverage includes published and unpublished material on taxation aspects of international profit shifting and related taxation topics.
TAXABS: Australian Taxation Abstracts
Indexes articles from Australian journals on taxation law and taxation technical information.
VALISE; Victorian Audit Library Information Service Database
 
Indexes articles on auditing from Australian and selected international journals.

International Databases

ABI/Inform Global full text
  Provides access to news, journal articles and dissertations on business topics.  A good source of current information with an international focus.  
Accounting and Tax
  Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.  Focusing on the US but includes some coverage of international topics.  Comprises two separate databases Accounting and Tax Newspapers and Accounting and Tax Periodicals which provide most articles in full text.
EconLit 
 
 Produced by the American Economic Association, this database indexes journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers on economic theory and application.
Expanded Academic ASAP 
  A multi-disciplinary database indexing over 3,500 journal with substantial full text.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
Indexes over 800 legal journals, as well as 1,000 legal books each year.  This database has a US focus with some British, Australian, Canadian and New Zealand sources.
Legal Journals Index
  Indexes over 400 legal journal titles with coverage of UK and European law.
LegalTrac
Coverage includes articles from more than 800 legal publications, including major law reviews, bar association journals and seven legal newspapers, most of which provide full text.