go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Treaties and Conventions Subject Guide

General Indexes | Current General Collections | Retrospective Collections
National Treaty Series | Subject Collections

National Treaty Series

Australia

 Australian Treaty Series
 
The series is indexed by the Australian Treaty List (L/KC12/A1), which is kept up to date by annual editions of Treaty Action (L/KC12/A1). 
Also available online via AustLII's Australian Treaty Library
Print: L/ KC12/A1 

United Kingdom

 Foreign & Commonwealth Office - Treaties
 
Provides the fulltext of multilateral agreements of which the UK Government is a party along with status lists. Bilateral treaties from 2002 onwards are available online as command papersExplanatory memoranda for treaties presented to Parliament are available from 1997 onwards. 
 United Kingdom Treaty Series
 
Treaties published after 1978 are available as command papers in the House of Commons' Parliamentary Papers.  
Print: S 341.24206/1 No. 1 (1963)-no. 103 (1978)
 Parliamentary Papers / House of Commons
 
Print: DS328.420405/2 1963/64-1981 (ask at the Level 2 Circulation Desk)
Microfiche: SMFL/1373 1981/82-
 British and Foreign State Papers
 
Microfilm: LM/ KC10/B1 Vol. 1 (1812/14)-v. 170 (1977)

United States

 United States Treaties and Other International Agreements (UST)
 
Includes a cumulative index.
Print: L/KC12/U1 Vol. 1 (1950)-
 United State Statutes at Large
 
Treaties prior to 1950 are available published as part of the United States Statutes at Large.  
Print: LQ/ KG322/U1 Vol. 50, pt. 1 (1937)-
Microfiche: LMFL/KG322/U1 1789-1931
 Treaties and Other International Agreements of the United States of America, 1776-1949
 
Print: L/KC12/U2/1
  The Avalon Project
  A selective collection of United States multilateral and bilateral treaties produced by the Yale Law School. 
 Treaties in Force
 
Provides information on the status of treaties that the US is a party to. Available via Hein Online.