go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Architecture Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
  Produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University, this database indexes the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Coverage is from the 1930s to the present with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s. Updated weekly.
Architectural Publications Index - 1986+
Accessed through the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) Library web site. Indexes over 300 journals, as well as books and audio visual material. Updated daily.
Art Full Text
  Indexes and abstracts articles in the Fine and Applied Arts, including Design, published internationally from 1984 onwards.Full text from 1994.
Australian Architecture Database (ARCH)
  Indexes Australian and New Zealand journals and other material covering the topics of architecture and building; produced by the Stanton Library. 1980+
Dictionary of Australian Artists Online
The foundation data focuses predominantly on Colonial artists; women artists to 1950; black and white artists; Aboriginal artists of the Western Desert and the Sydney region.
  Oxford Art Online provides Web access to the entire text of Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopaedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Extensive image links are included.

Related Guides