go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Architecture Subject Guide

Key Resources | DatabasesReference Resources | Internet Links


Architecture Links

RIBA Links 
  The Royal Institute of British Architects' British Architectural Library is the largest and most comprehensive resource in the United Kingdom for research and information on all aspects of architecture.
ADAM: the Art, Design, Architecture & Media Information Gateway ADAM: the Art, Design, Architecture & Media Information Gateway
  ADAM, the Art, Design, Architecture & Media Information Gateway, is a searchable catalogue of 2546 Internet resources that have been carefully selected and catalogued by professional librarians for the benefit of the UK Higher Education community.
Cyburbia, Internet resources for the built environment   
  Contains a large selective directory of Internet resources relevant to planning, architecture, urbanism, growth and sprawl, and other topics related to the built environment.
  A product of the Asian Architecture Engineering and Construction Network. Provides many useful links to products and services information.
The Great Buildings Collection
  Provides links to buildings famous through-out the world, along with other types of dwellings. Includes historical information, photos, architectural details and plans, architect information, books on architecture, 3D walkthrough computer models, picture index, discussion group, search engines, and access to ArchitectureWeek electronic magazine.
Cities and Buildings Database
  A collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world. Begun in 1995, the collection is hosted by the University of Washington Libraries and was conceived as a multi-disciplinary resource for students, faculty, and others in the academic community.
archINFORM   
  This database for international architecture, originally emerging from records of interesting building projects from architecture students, has meanwhile become the largest online-database about worldwide architects and buildings from past to present. This database includes over 12,000 built and unrealized projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme of this database.
 
Archiseek is a well-organized online architecture directory which covers all aspects of architecture.
  This guide has been produced by the Library of the University of Nevada since 1993.
Avery Library Related Off-Campus Resources
  A extensive collection of links to architecture and related disciplines compiled by the Avery Library at Columbia University. 
The Society of Architectural Historians
 
American Institute of Architects
   
Royal Institute of British Architects
 
Royal Architectural Institute of Canada
   
Royal Australian Institute of Architects
 
New Zealand Institute of Architects  
 
Malaysian Institute of Architects  
   
International Union of Architects
 

Suppliers' Information Links

Infolink
Australian suppliers information: architecture, building, design
Archinet UK: Recommended Websites for Architecture & Building
Archinet UK is a professionally edited directory of recommended websites and online documents relevant to architecture and building in the UK. It incorporates Abacus UK Construction Index. 
Outdoor design source
  Purports to be Australia's most comprehensive directory of companies and products related to the external works industries and contains more than 10,000 listings and 1500 colour product images.
Architect's First Source Online
  U.S. suppliers information
Outdoor design source
  Purports to be Australia's most comprehensive directory of companies and products related to the external works industries and contains more than 10,000 listings and 1500 colour product images.
Sweet's Online
  U.S. suppliers information.
ArCat 
  U.S. suppliers information.
RIBA Product Selector Plus Online   
  U.K. Suppliers information.
Architectureasia.com 
  The Asian Architecture Engineering and Construction Network offers companies of all sizes an opportunity to promote their products and services to a targeted audience across Asia to AEC professionals on the Internet.
Selector.com
  Australian suppliers information.
Indesign.com.au
  The online resource for interior design, architecture and product design information.