go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Architecture Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Contemporary architects
  PREF720.92/25
Dictionary of architecture and building technology
  PREF720.3/24
Dictionary of architecture and construction
  PREF720.03/1D
The dictionary of art (in 34 vols). Also available online.
  PREF720.3/24
Encyclopaedia of architectural terms
  PREF720.3/30
Encyclopedia of architecture: design, engineering & construction
  PREF720.3/26 (1-4)
Encyclopedia of vernacular architecture of the world (3 vols)
  PREF721/116(1-3)
International dictionary of architects and architecture
  PREF720.9/111
Macmillan encyclopedia of architects
  PREF720.92/14(1-4)
Terms in practice: a dictionary for Australian architects
  PREF720.2803/1
Makers of 20th century modern architecture
  PREF720.922/15

Other Print Resources

Advisory notes (issued by the RAIA Practice Services). Available in print & cdrom.
  Enquire at the Level 2 Services Desk 
RIBA handbook of architectural practice and management
  PREF720.68/36
Rawlinsons Australian construction handbook
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Cordells building cost guide - housing
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Cordells building cost guide - commercial
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Cordells building materials price index
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Architect's handbook of formulas, tables and mathematical calculations
  PREF721/87
World architecture index: a guide to illustrations
  PREF720/186
Directory of Australian architects, interior designers and urban planners
  PREF720.259405/1
World atlas of architecture
  PREF720.9/92B
Architecture Series-bibliography (Vance bibliographies)
  PREF720.5/81