go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Astrophysics and Optics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

NASA Astrophysics Data System
This database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. It also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA , other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics
The Online Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics provides access to the entire text of the print Encyclopedia with extensive links to primary literature and important websites--plus all the powerful search capabilities of an online resource. Links to important sites: astronomy departments, institutions, public access databases, image banks, observatories, primary literature, and more. A Gateway to Astronomy on the Web.
 
Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Includes Inspec backfile. 1896-
Web of Science
Access to the citation indexes, including Science Citation Index. Coverage 1994+

Related Guides