go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Astrophysics and Optics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Dictionaries

Astronomers
  PREF520.92/59  P520.92/59A
Astronomical dictionary
  PREF520.3/1
Astronomy from A to Z: A dictionary of celestial objects and ideas
  PREF520.3/11
A concise dictionary of astronomy
  PREF520.3/12
Cambridge dictionary of astronomy
  PREF520.3/16
Dictionary of astronomy, space and atmospheric phenomena
  PREF520.3/7
Dictionary of minor planet names
  PREF523.4403/1
The facts on file dictionary of astronomy
  PREF520.3/9
Glossary of astronomy and astrophysics
PREF520.3/4  P520.3/4B
McGraw-Hill dictionary of astronomy
PREF520.3/14
Dictionary of geophysics, astrophysics and astronomy 
  PREF720.2803/1
Also available online via EngNetBase

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of astronomy and astrophysics
Online Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics provides access to the entire text of the print Encyclopedia with extensive links to primary literature and important websites
Asteroid name encyclopedia
  PREF133.5/30
The astronomy and astrophysics encyclopaedia
  PREF520.3/13
The Cambridge encyclopedia of meteorites
  PREF523.5103/1
Encyclopedia of planetary sciences
    PREF559.9203/1
The extraterrestrial encyclopedia
  PREF523.4/23
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of Astronomy
  PREF523.003/2
Moons of the solar system: an illustrated encyclopedia
  PREF523.98/1
Encylopedia of imaging science and technology
  PREF621.36703/2/(1-2)
The chronological encyclopedia of discoveries in space  
  PREF500.509/1