go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Aviation Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources |Internet Links 

Databases

Aerospace
  The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences
Compendex (EI Village)
  The premier database for all aspects of the engineering discipline. The EI COMPENDEX database indexes most major international engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports.
 Science Direct
  Includes full-text scientific, medical and technical collection based on journal titles from Elsevier. Geobase and Medline Abstract Databases are searchable in Science Direct.
Ergonomics Abstracts
Ergonomics Abstracts is a rich source of information for any professional needing information not only on mainstream ergonomics but also on related material from human factors, psychology, physiology, biomechanics, human- computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, and occupational health.
IEEE Xplore
  Full text of IEEE publications and standards.

Related Databases

APAIS (Informit)
  Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS) indexes Australian articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities.
 APAIS Full-text (Informit)
  Source documents include a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books.
Subject coverage includes current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
ENGnetBASE
  ENGnetBASE provides online access to the 90+ full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering including Aviation.
Engine (Australian Engineering)
  Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia.
Inspec (EI Village)
  INSPEC, is an important source of research and development literature in the fields of physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology
NTIS (CSA)
 
This database provides summaries of reports and research from and sponsored by U.S.government agencies and selected foreign governments.
Proquest Science Journals full-text
  Searches can be limited to Peer Reviewed publications. Search other Proquest databases, including ABI Global, by using the Select Multiple Databases option.
SciFinder Scholar
  SciFinder Scholar is a desktop research tool that allows access to chemical information.It is an electronic equivalent to Chemical Abstracts. You will need to download it to your desktop to use it
PsycINFO
  PsycInfo covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Web of Science (ISI)
  The Web of Science is a web based citation index and includes *** Science Citation Index