go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Aviation Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Aerospace
  The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences .
Science Direct
Full-text scientific, medical and technical journals based on journal titles from Elsevier. Includes the Geobase and Medline abstract databases.
AIAA Papers
  AIAA paper from 1979 to 2000 is a microfiche collection held by UNSW Library. It is indexed by the Aerospace database.
Jane's All the World's Aircraft and Jane's Aircraft Upgrades
Provides  technical detail on civil and military aircraft currently being produced or under development, complete with photographs and line drawings.Each entry contains key specifications including dimensions, performance, structure, landing gear, power plants, and armaments
Jane's All the World's Aircraft includes aircraft still in service but not new designs
Aircraft Upgrades include current aircraft
Factiva
Factiva provides full text access to global news and business information from more than 8000 international sources, including Australian newspapers.
Ergonomics Abstracts
 
Ergonomics Abstracts is a rich source of information for any professional needing information not only on mainstream ergonomics but also on related material from human factors, psychology, physiology, biomechanics, human- computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, and occupational health.

Related Guides