go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Aviation Subject Guide

Key Resources |Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links


Society & Organisations

Flight Safety Foundation: Human factors & Aviation Medicine
  The Human Factors & Aviation Medicine journal is published by the US Flight Safety Foundation. It is a high quality peer reviewed journal which has made the full text of its articles available free of charge on the Internet. There is an archive back to 1995 and subjects covered include the physical and psychological conditions of crew members
AIAA Papers
  AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) publishes approximately 3,500 papers each year from 20 to 30 technical conferences covering all aspects of aerospace. Some AIAA Meeting Papers are held full-text in PSL on microfiche the fiche numbers can be found from records in the AIAA Meeting Papers Index
International Civil Aviation Organization ICAO
  Brought into existence by the Convention on International Civil Aviation ICAO provides the world aviation community with information on the maintenance of the safe and orderly development of international civil aviation. Fulltext journals and articles are available from the site
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  NASA is committed to spreading the unique knowledge that flows from its aeronautics and space research. This commitment grows from the Agency's unique, original congressional mandate to provide for the widest practicable and appropriate dissemination of information concerning its activities and the results thereof
The Federal Aviation Administration
  US Government aviation authority. The FAA operates the world's biggest and safest aviation system. It is responsible for the safety and certification of aircraft and pilots, for the security of airports, and for the around-the-clock operation of the nation's air traffic control system

Links

The Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Virtual Library
The Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Virtual Library contains over 1,400 links in the fields of Aviation and Aerospace.
Internet Aviator
A "teach yourself" tutorial on Internet information skills for aviators. Tour some key Internet sites for aviators Discover tools and techniques to improve your Internet searching Review the critical thinking required when using the Internet Reflect on how to use the Internet for studying, teaching or research All the tutorials have been written by academics with expertise in both their subject and the Internet
Aviation Human Factors NASA reports
  Collection of full-text pdf articles and NASA Technical Memoranda on Human Factors. Produced by the US Department of Transportation and the National Transportation Library. NASA Technical Memoranda are also available from the UNSW full-text database GrayLit
Jane's
  News, information and analysis from a leading source for information on defense, geopolitics, transportation and law enforcement.
NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server
  The NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server collects scientific and technical information from NASA's technical report servers and non-NASA sites.
US Aviation Statistics on the 'Net
  List of annotated web pages for Aviation and Air Transport statistics in the US. Published by the U.S. Dept. of Transportation
Aviation Safety Statistics
 
All statistics contained within this website are based on Australian registered aircraft and occurrences that have been reported to the ATSB.
UNSW Dept. Aviation
  The Department of Aviation at UNSW provides information on courses for High School students, Undergraduates and Post Graduates. It has a good collection of online full-text research papers

Related guides