go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Biomedical Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

 
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
  Database containing journal articles in science and technology.
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts 
includes research, applications, and patents in areas of biotechnology and bioengineering.
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
  The premier database for all aspects of the engineering discipline.
IEEE Xplore 
  IEEE standards journals and conferences.
Medline
  The Medline database is a world reknowned site for scholarly medical literature
Materials research database with METADEX
  The subfiles are: Aluminium Industry Abstracts; Ceramics Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts (Ceramics, composites and polymers) Corrosion Abstracts, Materials Business File, METADEX and Weldasearch
ScienceDirect 
Major multidisciplinary science database. 
The Biomedical Technology and Devices Handbook 
One of the many useful handbooks available through ENGNetbase
The Biomedical Engineering Handbook
One of the many useful handbooks available through ENGNetbase. This online handbook illuminates the equipment, devices, and techniques used in modern medicine to diagnose, treat, and monitor human illnesses.

Related Subject guides

General medicine subject guide