go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Biomedical Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Encyclopedias

 
Encyclopedia of biostatistics
  PREF 610.21/8 (1-8)
Gale Encyclopedia of Science
  PREF 503/102
Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
  Authoritative encyclopedia of science.  Also available in print form at PREF 503/78B (1-18)
 McGraw-Hill encylopedia of science and technology
  PREF503/31H (1-20)
Polymeric materials encyclopedia
  PREF 668.903/2
Wiley encyclopedia of electrical and electronics engineering
  PREF 621.303/19 (1-21]

Handbooks

  
The Biomedical technology and devices handbook
  One of the many useful handbooks available through ENGNetbase. The international contributors provide coverage of: physiologic systems, bioelectric phenomena, biomechanics, biomaterials, biomedical sensors, biomedical signal analysis, imaging, medical instruments and devices, and the biological effects of nonionizing electromagnetic fields.
The Biomedical engineering handbook
  One of the many useful handbooks available through ENGNetbase. This online handbook illuminates the equipment, devices, and techniques used in modern medicine to diagnose, treat, and monitor human illnesses.
Biomedical engineering handbook (Also available in print at PREF610.28/17B (1-2)
Biomaterials and bioengineering handbook
  PREF610.28/264
ENGnetBASE
  Provides online access to the full text of the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series.
Knovel
  Collection of electronic handbooks. E.g. Contemporary biomaterials [electronic resource] : material and host response, clinical applications, new technology, and legal aspects / Encyclopedia of Smart Materials, Volumes 1-2