go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Building Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

 Build: Australian Building Construction & Engineering Database
 
Produced by the Building Information Resource Centre of CSIRO, this is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on worldwide information in the building, construction and engineering field including fire technology. BUILD contains records dating from 1989 to February 2002 (including approximately 25% of earlier material from 1945 to 1988).
 Building Code of Australia (BCA)
The Building Code of Australia (BCA) is a uniform set of technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures throughout Australia. It allows for variations in climate and geologic or geographic conditions.
 ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
 
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry is one of the Proquest databases. Search other Proquest databases, including ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Dateline by using the Select Multiple Databases option. All aspects of the building industry are covered with an emphasis on real estate and the business side. Fulltext coverage varies from journal to journal.
 Science Direct
  Fulltext collection based on 1800 journal titles published by Elsevier. Fulltext coverage varies from journal to journal. The bibliographic databases Medline and GEOBASE may be searched at the same time as the fulltext journals.
 Iconda
  An international Construction Database that indexes journals, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports for building and construction. European emphasis. 1974+
Emerald
  Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership, marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles. Full-text database.
Standards Australia Online 
  Australian Standards Online provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards. Access to approximately 6000 standards.

Related Guides