go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Building Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases |  | Reference Resources | Internet Links


Building Links

Archinet UK: Recommended Websites for Architecture & Building
  Archinet UK, a professionally edited directory of recommended websites and online documents relevant to architecture and building in the UK. It incorporates Abacus UK Construction Index.
CSIRO Manufacturing and infrastructure technology
  Australian emphasis. Includes a useful links page.
CSIRO Built Environment Liniks Directory
  Links to Australian associations and institutes and to government sites.
Civil Engineering Database at ASCE
  ASCE'S Electronic Information Retrieval Service to All Its Publications Published since 1973 The CEDB Provides Access to over 80,000 Bibliographic and Abstracted Records - Current Coverage: January 1973 - present.
Builddata [Building Australia Online]
  Buildata is an Australian commercial web site that is devoted to building products and services. Contains an excellent list of Building links.
Architectureasia.com 
 
A product of the Asian Architecture Engineering and Construction Network. Provides many useful links to products and services information.
EEVL. Edinburgh Engineering Virtual Library
  EEVL is the Internet Guide to Engineering, Mathematics and Computing. EEVL's mission is to provide access to quality networked engineering, mathematics and computing resources, and be the national focal point for online access to information in these subjects. It is an award-winning free service, created and run by a team of information specialists from a number of universities and institutions in the UK.

Societies and Organisations

UNSW Faculty of the Built Environment homepage
Australian Property Institute
The Australian Property Institute (API) was originally formed in 1927 as the Commonwealth Institute of Valuers.
Singapore Institute of Surveyors and Valuers
The professional body representing the land surveyors, quantity surveyors, valuers, property managers, property consultants and real estate agents in Singapore.
The Institution of Surveyors, Malaysia (ISM)
The Institution of Surveyors, Malaysia (ISM) is the professional institution representing the surveying profession in Malaysia and consists of four main divisions, namely :Land Surveying; Property Consultancy and Valuation Surveying; Quantity Surveying; Building Surveying.
The Construction Industry Computing Association
  CICA: Construction Industry Computing Association. Construction (U.K.)
Board of Quantity Surveyors Malaysia
The Board of Quantity Surveyors Malaysia. Lembaga Juruukur Bahan Malaysia (LJBM)was established in 1967 with the aim of safeguarding the interests of the public against unethical practices and misconduct of Quantity Surveyors in providing quantity surveying services.
Australian Institute of Building Surveyors
The Australian Institute of Building Surveyors (AIBS) is a national body which promotes the professional standing of its members while contributing to the safety, health and amenity of the built environment and the quality of life of the community. 
Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB)
Major British organization with good links page.
The Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors
The Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors (AIQS) is the regulatory body of the profession in Australia.
The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) is the global professional body that represents, regulates and promotes chartered surveyors and technical surveyors. Under the terms of its Charter the RICS is required at all times to act in the public interest. An independent, not-for-profit organisation, the Institution is committed to upholding standards of competence and integrity among its members and providing impartial, authoritative advice on public affairs. The