go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Building Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of architecture: design, engineering & construction
  PREF720.3/26 (1-4)
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology
  PREF503/31H
Concise encyclopedia of building & construction materials
  PREF624/82
Dictionary of architecture and construction
  PREF720.03/1D
Illustrated dictionary of building materials and techniques 
  PREF690.03/16
Dictionary of architecture and building technology
  PREF720.3/24

Other Print Resources

Rawlinsons Australian construction handbook
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Cordells building cost guide - housing
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Cordells building cost guide - commercial
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Cordells building materials price index
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
BIS Shrapnel. Building in Australia. Current edition.
  MyCourse (Reserve Desk - Level 2)
Standard handbook of structural details for building construction
  PREF692.1/4
Construction materials. Ready reference manual
  PREF691/39
Concrete construction handbook
  PREF624.1834/16B
Construction glossary: an encyclopedic reference and manual 
  PREF690.03/13
Timber manual: design and specifications
  Information Desk Level 7
NATSPEC (1991) [later title NATSPEC reference - see below]
  Information Desk Level 7
NATSPEC reference
  PREF692.3021894/1
Contracts manual - N.S.W. Department of Public Works
  Information Desk Level 7