go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Chemistry Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference ResourcesInternet Links

Chemistry Databases

Scifinder Scholar
  Scifinder Scholar provides access to Chemical Abstracts from 1907+. Search options include: chemical name, formula, structure, registry number, subject, author, patent number and more.
Polymer Library.com
  Covers the technical, academic, commercial and marketing aspects of the rubber and plastic industries. Coverage 1972+

Related Databases

ANSTI
  Compiled by the Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO). Covers all areas of nuclear science research and development. Coverage 1970+. Note: ANSTI is a subset of INIS.
Applied Science & Technology
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. The database includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
  Compendex® is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
Current Contents
  Indexes over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Updated weekly, it is available in seven discipline-specific editions.
Engine
  Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. Coverage 1980+
Engineered Materials Abstracts
  Materials science database. Major areas of coverage include ceramics, composites and polymers. Coverage 1986+
EngNetBase
  ENGnetBASE contains 90+ CRC Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering.
General Science Full Text
  Provides access to scientific information in a wide range of disciplines.
Coverage 1980+
INIS (International Nuclear Information System)
  INIS, the International Nuclear Information System, is the world's leading information system on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Coverage 1970+
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology allows online access to the Fourth Edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology.
Proquest Science Journals
Includes leading periodicals in science and technology. Coverage 1986+
ScienceDirect
  Fulltext scientific, technical and medical collection based on 1150 journal titles published by Elsevier Science. Coverage 1996+
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
TOXNET
  TOXNET provides access to a range of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
A reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.
Web of Science
  Access to the citation indexes, including Science Citation Index. Coverage 1994+