| |

|
 |
CEIC1000 : Sustainable Product Engineering & Design
This guide has been developed for students enrolled in CEIC1000 : Sustainable Product Engineering & Design. The guide provides access to the systems and tools which were explored during the CEIC1000 Library skills sessions.
Encyclopedias
| Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology |
|
|
An online encyclopedia of chemical technology with the latest developments in chemical engineering, industrial chemistry and related fields.
|
| Ullmanns Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry |
| |
Reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.
|
Books
| Library Resources Database LRD |
| |
The UNSW Library Resources Database, LRD, (also known as the Library Catalogue) is a database of the Library's collection. It gives details of every item which is either held in hard copy or electronically available via UNSW Library. The LRD is a good starting point to find books covering a particular topic or to access items from a reading list.
|
Scientific Journal Articles
| Proquest Science Journals |
|
|
This database covers journals in subject areas such as Chemical Engineering and Industrial Chemistry.
|
| Expanded Acdemic ASAP |
|
|
Expaned Academic ASAP covers journals across all academic disciplines. Provides access to scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
|
| Chemical Engineering & Industrial Chemistry Subject Guide |
| |
A full list of journal databases and other resources covering this subject area is available from the Chemical Engineering & Industrial Chemistry Subject Guide.
|
Newspaper Articles
| NewsBank |
|
|
NewsBank provides access to local, regional, and national newspapers in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.
|
Company Information
| Kompass |
|
|
Company information & products. Australia & international.
|
| Mergent |
|
|
Major resource for US & international company data and reports, including archived materials.
|
| Business Source Premier |
|
|
Indexes 4000 journals including 3600 full text scholarly publications and 1000 peer reviewed journals. Includes Harvard Business Review: country economic reports & detailed company reports.
|
Patents
| USPTO : United States Patents and Trademark Office |
|
|
Provides full text access to United States patents from 1790 onwards. Published patent applications are available from 2001. The free plug-in, AlternaTIFF, must be downloaded to get access to the full text patent images.
|
| esp@cenet : Europe's Network of Patent Databases |
|
|
Provides access to full text patents from Great Britain, Europe, and the World Intellectual Property Organisation. Access to the patent title and abstract from worldwide sources is also available.
|
| Patents Guide |
| |
The UNSW Library Patents Guide gives access to other patent databases.
|
Internet Searching
| Guide to Evaluating Web Pages |
| |
When using resources from the Web it is necessary to develop skills to evaluate the authority and appropriateness of what you find. The Guide to Evaluating Web Pages provides criteria which should be applied when deciding whether a web page is a suitable resource or not.
|
Referencing Your Work
| The Numbered Referencing Style |
|
|
This guide provides an outline of how to reference sources using the Numbered Referencing Style.
|
|
|