go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Chemical Sciences and Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference ResourcesInternet Links

Databases

 Compendex (EI Village)
  The premier database for all aspects of the engineering discipline. The EI COMPENDEX database covers the major  international engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports.
CHERUB
  CHemical Engineering Reference User Bibliography (CHERUB), is a bibliographic database that indexes articles from journals on all chemical engineering topics.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
  The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology allows online access to the Fourth Edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
A reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.
 Science Direct
 
ScienceDirect offers access to over 1700 journals.
 SciFinder Scholar
 
SciFinder Scholar gives access to the worlds chemical literature from 1907.

Related Databases

ABI/Inform Global
  ABI Global Full Text provides indexing and abstracting of 1,500 journal titles in business, economics and related disciplines.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text
  Coverage of Wilson's periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes chemical engineering.
EnergyFiles
  EnergyFiles provides information, tools, and technologies to facilitate the use of scientific resources and capabilities in planning and conducting energy-related research.
ENGnetBASE
ENGnetBASE provides online access to the 166 full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering including Chemical Engineering.
Indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information. Subject coverage includes all branches of engineering including: agricultural, biomedical, chemical, management, materials and water.
Proquest Trade & Industry
Search other Proquest databases, including ABI/INFORM Global, by using the Select Multiple Databases option.
Polymer Library.com
The database comprises a large collection of published literature encompassing technical, academic, commercial and marketing aspects of the rubber and plastic industries.
ProQuest Science Journals
Full text and images of leading journals in science and technology, including Chemistry and Chemical Engineering.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Toxnet (Toxicology Data Network)
A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
Web of Science
  The Web of Science is a web based citation index and includes Science Citation Index.