go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Chemical Sciences and Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Reference Resources


Encyclopedias

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Covers all aspect of chemical engineering and industrial chemistry. Corresponds to the latest 4th edition in content. Also available in print at : PREF660.3/54E
Covers all aspect of chemical engineering and industrial chemistry. Corresponds to the latest 6th edition in content. Also available in print at : PREF660.3/55B
Encyclopaedia of Chemical Processing & Design
PREF660.28003/2
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Chemistry
PREF540.3/73
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
PREF503/31L

Dictionaries and Handbooks

CHEMnetBASE
Includes access to the online versions of: The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics; Polymers: A Property Database; Properties of Organic Compounds and The Combined Chemical Dictionary. Also gives access to the online version of The Combined Chemical Dictionary. This includes: The Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds; Dictionary of Inorganic & Organometallic Compounds; Dictionary of Natural Products; Dictionary of Organic Compounds; Dictionary of Drugs.
Authoritative reference book of chemical and physical data. Corresponds to the latest 83rd edition in content. Also available in print at : PREF540.205/1
Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook
This online edition of "Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook" covers all aspects of chemical engineering, from the fundamentals to details on computer applications and control. Print available at: PREF660.28/65 BD & BE
Ashfords Dictionary of Industrial Chemicals
PREF661.003/2
Chemical Process & Design Handbook
P660.2812/6
Dictionary of environmentally important chemicals
PREF540.3/72
Dictionary of Named Processes in Chemical Technology
PREF660.28403/1
Handbook of Industrial Chemical Additives
PREF661.003/1
Industrial Solvents Handbook
PREF660.29482/2a
Rapid Guide to Chemical Incompatibility
PREF660.2804/64
Solvents Safety Handbook
PREF660.29482/1