go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Civil Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources |Internet Links

Databases

Applied Science and Technology Full Text
  Indexes key English language journals.
 ATRI: Australian Transport Index
  Indexes all ARRB (Australian Road Research Board) publications, journals, books, theses and conference proceedings
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
  Premier source for engineering literature
 Transport
  International. Covers transport literature.

Related Databases

 ABI/Inform Global
  Indexes business and economics and transport management journals.  Useful for management issues.
 ABI/Inform Trade and Industry
  Indexes business and economics and transport management journals.  Useful for management issues.
 Australian Heritage Bibliography: AHB
  All aspects of Australia's natural and cultural heritage.
 Civil Engineering Database
  ASCE Civil Engineering Database.  Also part of  CSA Engineering Research Database
 CSA Technology Research Database
  Comprises 3 major subsets of databases. One subset is CSA Engineering Research Database   This comprises Earthquake Engineering, Civil Engineering abstracts and Environmental Engineering abstracts.
 Corrosion abstracts
  Covers all aspects of corrosion science.  Now part of  CSA Technology  Research Database 
 Current Contents
  A multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource, providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals.
 Emerald Fulltext
  Management, Project Management, Quality control, etc.
 Engine: Australian engineering
  Indexes Australian conferences proceedings, journals, technical publications; books and unpublished work in engineering. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia.
 GrayLIT
  Makes gray literature of the U.S. Federal Agencies such as NASA easily accessible over the Internet.
 ICONDA
  An international construction database that indexes journals, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports for building and construction.  European emphasis.
 Materials Research Database with METADEX
  The CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX brings together in one place leading materials science databases,with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics,polymers, and composites used in engineering application. In depth coverage is provided for all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites.  Subset of CSA Technology Research Database.
 NTIS
  US Government reports
 PQD5000
  Mega database which indexes business and economics.   Useful for management issues.
 Proquest Science Journals
  Multidisciplinary database.
 Science Direct
  Fulltext scientific and medical collection based on journals published by Elsevier Science
 Scifinder Scholar
  Scifinder Scholar provides access to Chemical Abstracts from 1907+. Search options include: chemical name, formula, structure, registry number, subject, author, patent number and more.
 Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
 Standards Australia Online
  Full text of current Australian Standards
 Streamline
  Covers Australian literature on all aspects of water and waste water utilization.
 TOXNET
  Sponsored by U.S. National Library of Medicine and covers toxicology and environmental health information.
 Web of Science
  Access to the citation indexes, including Science Citation Index.