go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Civil Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases  | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

 
Dictionary of engineering acronyms and abbreviations
  PREF620.00148/1A
Dictionary of environmental & civil engineering
  PREF 624.03/12
Encyclopedia of bridges and tunnels
  PREF624.203/1
Encyclopedia of hydrology and water resources
   PREF551.4803/6
Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
  Authoritative encyclopedia of science.  Also available in print form at PREF 503/78B (1-18)
Encyclopedia of separation technology
   PREF 660.2842/106 (1-2)
Encyclopedia of vibration
  PREF 620.303/1 (1-3)
 McGraw-Hill encylopedia of science and technology
  PREF503/31H (1-20)
Water encylopedia
  PREF628.103/1A

Handbooks

Comprehensive structural integrity
   PREF 624.17/187 /(1-9)
Civil Engineering Handbook
 
  Also available in print at PREF624/100A
This  comprehensive handbook presents information on nearly every aspect of civil engineering, including design techniques, construction methods, instrumentation, material properties, and calculations. Stressing applications, each topic's coverage includes both the fundamentals as well as ready-to-use materials.
 
Knovel
    Knovel provides access to leading science and engineering ebooks including handbooks e.g. High performance concretes and applications Building design and Construction handbook; and Building design and Construction handbook
Comprehensive structural integrity
   PREF 624.17/187 /(1-9)
ENGnetBASE
 
ENGnetBASE provides online access to hundreds of full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering e.g. Civil Engineering Handbook : Handbook of groundwater engineering
Annual book of ASTM standards
    P 620.11205/24        2005 edition.
Handbook of civil engineering calculations
  PREF 624.0151/4
Handbook of hazardous spills technology
    Online handbook
  Spon's civil engineering and highway works price book
   PREF 624.0299/3
Standard handbook for civil engineers
  PREF624/16E

Other Useful Resources

 
Author and subject index of publications / Institution of Engineers, Australia 1920/68; 1975 -1981 (Useful for Australian engineering history)
  PREF620.13605/17
Concrete abstracts  1979-1999
  PREF620.13605/17