go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Computer Science and Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

 ACM Digital Library
  Bibliographic information and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
 Engineering Village 2
  Allows simultaneous searching of Inspec and compendex together.
 INSPEC
  Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
 IEEE Xplore
  Full text of IEEE publications and standards.
 Compendex
  A comprehensive engineering database
 Proquest Science Journals
 
Search other Proquest databases, including ABI/INFORM Global, by using the Select Multiple Databases option.
 Safari
  A collection of online computing and technical books for programmers and IT professionals.

Related Databases

 Current Contents
  A multidisciplinary current awareness resource providing access to bibliographic information from the world's leading scholarly journals and books.
Computing
  ProQuest Computing indexes computer industry news and product reviews. Contains hardware and software information, technology management and electronic commerce information.
 ENGnetBASE
  Full text online handbooks in engineering   
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
ScienceDirect
  ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science and technology full-text and bibliographic information.  .
  Standards Australia On-line
  Provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards.
 Web of Science
  The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. The citation indexes include the  Science Citation Index.