go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Electrical Engineering and Telecommunications Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources |Internet Links

Databases

 ACM Digital Library
  Bibliographic information and the full-text for articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
 Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
  Indexes and abstracts trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialised subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. 1993+
Compendex
  Indexes the theoretical research and practical applications of computing and related sciences.
Inspec
  Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.
 IEEE Xplore
  Provides access to full text of IEEE publications and standards.
Proquest Telecommunications
  Full text access to the top telecommunications industry publications.
SPIE Digital Library
  Access to full text papers including Journal articles and Conference proceedings from SPIE, the International Society for Optical Engineering.

Related Databases

      
Current Contents
  Indexes over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Updated weekly, it is available in seven discipline-specific editions.
ENGINE : Australian Engineering Database
  Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia. 
ENGnetBASE
  Full text online handbooks in engineering
Proquest Science Journals
 
Search other Proquest databases, including ABI/INFORM Global, by using the Select Multiple Databases option.
Safari
  A collection of online computing and technical books for programmers and IT professionals.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Web of Science
  The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. The citation indexes include the  Science Citation Index.
ScienceDirect
  ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science and technology.
Australian Standards On-line
  Provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, joint Australian/New Zealand Standards and joint Australian/New Zealand/ISO Standards.