go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Energy Resources Subject Guide

 
 
Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links 

Databases

EnergyFiles
  500 databases and Web sites containing information pertaining to science and technology of interest to the Department of Energy, with an emphasis on the physical sciences.
Engineering Village
  Engineering Village contains the two important engineering databases Compendex and Inspec.   These databases can be searched together or separately.  Inspec allows access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.  Compendex is a leading Engineering Database.
International Nuclear Information System : INIS
  A leading source of information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology.
CAB Abstracts
  Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, energy and the management and conservation of natural resources.
 ANSTI : Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information
  Indexes the Australian scientific and technical literature in nuclear science research and development.

Related Databases

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
  Indexes and abstracts trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialised subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. 1993+
NTIS
  NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S.Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. Information comes from approximately 600 U.S.government agencies.
SciFinder Scholar
  A comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents with over 23 million documents.  1907+
 Web of Science
  The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. The citation indexes include the  Science Citation Index. 1945+
Current Contents
  Indexes over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Updated weekly
Proquest Science Journals
 
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science and technology full-text and bibliographic information. Science Direct also provides access to the Geobase  Database
Scopus
  Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.