go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Environmental Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
  Indexes key English language journals.
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
  Premier database in Engineering

Related Databases

 ABI/Inform Global
  Indexes business and economics and transport management journals.  Useful for management issues.
 ABI/Inform Trade and Industry
  Indexes business and economics and transport management journals.  Useful for management issues.
 Aesis
  Australia's national geoscience,minerals and petroleum database. Produced by the Australian Mineral Foundation. Coverage from 1975 -2001
 APAIS
  Australian public policy
 Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
  World wide coverage of aquatic resources.
  Australian Heritage Bibliography: AHB
  All aspects of Australia's natural and cultural heritage.
CAB Abstracts
  Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health and the management and conservation of natural resources.
 Current Contents
  A multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource, providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals.
 Geobase
  Interdisciplinary database particularly strong on environmental and 'green' issues.
 GrayLIT
  Makes grey literature of the U.S. Federal Agencies such as NASA easily accessible over the Internet.
 Great Barrier Reef Marine Park REEF
  Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Database
 INIS: International Nuclear Information SYstem
  Inis is the world's leading information system on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology
 NRE's Electronic Library Exchange for Information Resources : ELIXIR
  Australian bibliographic database giving access to specialist collections in agriculture, mineral resources, conservation and land management.
 Oceanic Abstracts
  This database includes information on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. It is comprehensive in its coverage of living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, as well as environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
 PAIS
  Public policy especially of the United States.
 Proquest Science Journals
  Indexes a range of science journals.
 Science Direct
  Fulltext scientific and medical collection based on journals published by Elsevier Science
 Scifinder Scholar
  Covers the worlds chemical literature.
 Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
 Standards Australia Online
  Full text of current Australian Standards
 Streamline
  Covers Australian literature on all aspects of water and waste water utilization.
 Threatened Species in Australia  : ENDANGER
  This database covers information on threatened flora and fauna.
 TOXNET
  Sponsored by U.S. National Library of Medicine and covers toxicology and environmental health information.
Web of Science
  Analyses citation literature.