go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Environmental Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases |  Reference Resources |  Internet Links

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

 
Dictionary of environmental & civil engineering
PREF 624.03/12
Encyclopedia of environmetrics
PREF363.700727/2 (1-2)
Encyclopedia of environmental studies
PREF333.703/3624.203/1
Encyclopedia of hydrology and water resources
 PREF551.4803/6
Encyclopedia of Physical Science and Technology
  Authoritative encyclopedia of science.  Also available in print form at PREF 503/78B (1-18)
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology. Covers all aspects of chemical engineering. Also available in print at PREF660.3/54E
 McGraw-Hill encylopedia of science and technology
PREF503/31H (1-20)
Ullmanns Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry.  Covers all aspect of chemical engineering. Corresponds to the latest 6th edition in content.  Also available in print at:
PREF 660.3/55B
Wiley Encyclopedia of energy and the environment
PREF 333.7903/2 (1-2)
Water encylopedia
PREF628.103/1A

Handbooks

Annual book of ASTM standards
2005 edition only held - PREF620.11205/24. 
ENGnetBASE.  Provides online access to the full text of the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series.
Environmental Engineering
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology. Covers all aspects of chemical engineering. Also available in print at PREF660.3/54E
Handbook of groundwater engineering
PREF628.114/32
 Knovel Provides online access to a collection of books in all aspects of engineering. For example:
Global Environmental Change
Handbook of environmental data on organic chemicals