go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Geography Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Applied Science & Technology
Coverage of Wilson's periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, geographic information systems, geology, engineering and physics.
Current Contents
  Indexes over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. 
Geobase 
Interdisciplinary database particularly strong on evnironmental and 'green issues. Indexes 2000 journals, books, reports theses. Corresponds to Geographical Abstracts, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts,  Geological Abstracts and Oceanographic Literature Reviews. Covers Physical and Human Geography.
GeoRef
 
Contains bibliographic references and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology for US material from 1785 and other areas of the world from 1933. Corresponds to the American Geological Institute's GEOSCIENCE database, and covers four printed publications: Bibliography of North American Geology; Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America; Geophysical Abstracts; Bibliography and Index of Geology.
 
Also includes AusGeoRef, over 65,000 references on Australia drawn from the journal literature, meeting proceedings and abstracts, books, reports and maps.
Proquest Science Journals
Web of Science
 
Multidisciplinary database which provides access to articles in over 1000 periodical titles. Many of the articles are available in a full text.