go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Industrial Design - Internet Links

Key Resources | Databases  | Reference Resources | Internet Links


Industrial Design Links

Design-engine.com 
  One of the more interesting sites for industrial design. Good links to other sites.
Object: Australia's New Design Centre
  One of Australia's leading cultural organizations. Programs include exhibitions, gallery, store and publication of the refereed journal Object.
Design Management Institute
  An education & research institute dedicated to demonstrating the strategic role of design in business & to improving the management & utilization of design. Organises conferences & seminars & has leading edge publications such as the DMI Journal & the DMI Academic Review .
Corporate Design Foundation
  This site contains resources for business leaders, faculty, students and others interested in the integration of design and business.
Virtual Library: CAD
  A multitude of resources relating to CAD
  Includes hotlinks to resources for industrial design and an index to the Society's journal 'Innovation'
The Design Council
  UK and international perspective on the industrial design scene.
Advanced Design Institute 
  US based institute that works with individuals, groups and organizations with the intention to facilitate advanced design thinking and practice. Links section.
Design Institute of Australia
  It is the only multidisciplinary organisation of designers in Australia. It claims speaks for all designers.
Centre for Sustainable Design
 
The Centre for Sustainable Design (CfSD) was established in 1995 within the Faculty of Design at The Surrey Institute of Art & Design, University College, in the UK. CfSD has organised over 30 conferences and workshops, and undertaken a wide range of research and training projects on eco-product development and sustainable product design.
Design History Society
 
The Design History Society was founded in 1977 in response to the growth of interest in this subject. The Society works to consolidate design history as a distinct field of study through its journal, newsletter, annual conference and other events.
  The Art, Design, Architecture & Media Information Gateway, is a searchable catalogue of Internet resources that have been carefully selected and catalogued by professional librarians for the benefit of the UK Higher Education community.
American Center for Design
  A  good selection of links for Industrial Design,

Suppliers' Information Links

Infolink
Australian suppliers information: architecture, building, design
Archinet UK: Recommended Websites for Architecture & Building
Archinet UK is a professionally edited directory of recommended websites and online documents relevant to architecture and building in the UK. It incorporates Abacus UK Construction Index. 
Outdoor design source
  Purports to be Australia's most comprehensive directory of companies and products related to the external works industries and contains more than 10,000 listings and 1500 colour product images.
Architect's First Source Online
  U.S. suppliers information
Outdoor design source
  Purports to be Australia's most comprehensive directory of companies and products related to the external works industries and contains more than 10,000 listings and 1500 colour product images.
Sweet's Online  
  U.S. suppliers information.
ArCat 
  U.S. suppliers information.
RIBA Product Selector Plus Online   
  U.K. Suppliers information.
Architectureasia.com 
  The Asian Architecture Engineering and Construction Network offers companies of all sizes an opportunity to promote their products and services to a targeted audience across Asia to AEC professionals on the Internet.
Selector.com
  Australian suppliers information.
Indesign.com.au
  The online resource for interior design, architecture and product design information.