go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Interior Architecture Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Concise encyclopedia of interior design
  PREF747.03/2
The design encyclopedia
  PREF745.44403/1
Dictionary of architecture and building technology
  PREF720.3/24
The dictionary of art (in 34 vols). Also available online .
  PREF703/78
Dictionary of 20th century design
  PREF745.444203/1
The dictionary of interior design
  PREF747.03/1
Encyclopaedia of architectural terms
  PREF720.3/30
Encyclopedia of architecture: design, engineering & construction
  PREF720.3/26 (1-4)
The encyclopedia of decorative arts 1890-1940
  PREF745.03/1
Encyclopedia of interior design
  PREF747.03/3 (1-2)
The Penguin dictionary of decorative arts
  PREF703/7
The Thames and Hudson encyclopaedia of 20th century design and designers
  PREF745.403/5

Other Print Resources

Interior graphic and design standards
  PREF729.0284/1
The international design yearbook
  PREF747.05/7
Time-saver standards for interior design and space planning
  PREF729/122
Contemporary designers
  PREF745.44922/5C
Glossary of art, architecture and design
  PREF700.3/1D
Directory of Australian architects, interior designers and urban planners
  PREF720.259405/1
Interior design sourcebook
  PREF747/59
Directory of designers
  PREF745.205/14