go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Materials Science & Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Metadex
  Comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys; their properties, manufacturing, applications and development.
The CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX brings together in one place the majority of leading materials databases from CSA including: Aluminium Industry Abstracts; Ceramic Abstracts; Copper Data Center; Corrosion Abstracts; Engineered Materials Abstracts; Materials Business File; METADEX; and Weldasearch.
 
The database comprises a large collection of published literature encompassing technical, academic, commercial and marketing aspects of the rubber and plastic industries.
Ceramics Abstracts
This is a comprehensive database for the ceramics industry, providing international coverage on the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics.
EMA is specifically designed to serve materials sciences researchers, engineers and scientists. Includes citations regarding the research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications for ceramics, composites and polymers.
Compendex® is an important interdisciplinary engineering database referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.   Compendex is an abstract database but many recent records have access to the full text.
Science Direct
 
Science Direct provides access to a comprehensive and fulltext collection of scientific journal titles published by Elsevier.

Related Guides