| |

|
 |
Mathematics Subject Guide
Mathematics Databases
| MathSciNet |
|
|
This is the equivalent of the print publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Coverage 1940+
|
| Zentralblatt MATH |
| |
Zentralblatt MATH is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The Zentralblatt MATH Database contains more than 2.0 million entries drawn from more than 2300 serials and journals and covers the period from 1868 - present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch database (JFM).
|
| Current Index to Statistics |
|
|
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
|
| Project Euclid |
| |
Project Euclid provides access to theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics literature from scholarly societies, independent publishers and commercial enterprises. The database offers full text searching, a browse function and reference linking. Project Euclid is a Cornell University Library initiative to advance effective and affordable scholarly litereature and communications in mathematics.
|
Related Databases
| Current Contents |
| |
Indexes over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Updated weekly, it is available in seven discipline-specific editions.
|
|
|
| |
General Science Plus provides access to the scientific information in a wide range of science disciplines.
|
| GrayLit Network |
| |
The GrayLIT Network makes the gray literature of U.S. Federal Agencies easily accessible over the Internet. It taps into the search engines of distributed gray literature collections, enabling the user to find information without first having to know which Agency has it. The GrayLIT Network is the world's most comprehensive portal to Federal gray literature. Federal Agencies participating in this project are DoD, DOE, EPA, and NASA. Participation will be expanding as the site develops.
|
|
|
| |
Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Includes Inspec backfile. 1896-
|
| Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts |
|
|
Produced by the American Meteorological Society, Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the World's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs. |
|
|
|
|
The NTIS Database, produced by the National Technical Information Service, is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information.
|
|
|
| ScienceDirect |
|
Fulltext collection based on 1150 journal titles published by Elsevier Science.
|
| Scopus |
|
|
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
|
| Web of Science |
| |
Web of Science delivers web based access to the citation indexes including Science Citation Index. The database covers over 8,000 journals across all disciplines worldwide, with about 22,000 articles being added weekly. The journals are selected as the most influential and relevant peer-reviewed titles across all disciplines.
|
|
|