go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Mathematics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

MathSciNet
This is the equivalent of the print publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Coverage 1940+
Zentralblatt MATH
 
Zentralblatt MATH is the world's most complete and longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. The Zentralblatt MATH Database contains more than 2.0 million entries drawn from more than 2300 serials and journals and covers the period from 1868 - present by the recent integration of the Jahrbuch database (JFM).
Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
Encyclopaedia of Mathematics
The Online Encyclopaedia of Mathematics is the most up-to-date and comprehensive English-language graduate-level reference work in the field of mathematics today. This online edition comprises more than 8,000 entries and illuminates nearly 50,000 notions in mathematics.
Lecture Notes in Mathematics
Provides Full-text access to titles from Springer series Lecture Notes in Mathematics from 2000 onwards. Covers new developments in all areas of mathematics and their applications.

Related Guides