go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference ResourcesInternet Links 

Databases

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
  Indexes key English language journals.
 Aerospace and High Technology Database
  The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences.  Produced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and astronautics and NASA.
 CSA Technology Research Database
  This comprehensive database provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its 3 components: the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database. The database content represents the most comprehensive and current coverage of the relevant serial and non-serial literature available.

Subfiles that make up the CSA Technology Research Database are also listed separately on Sirius.
Compendex (Ei Village 2_)
  The premier database for all aspects of the engineering discipline.
  Materials research database with METADEX
  The subfiles are: Aluminium Industry Abstracts; Ceramics Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts (Ceramics, composites and polymers) Corrosion Abstracts, Materials Business File, METADEX and Weldasearch

Related Databases

 ABI/Inform Trade and Industry
  Indexes business and manufacturing and management journals. 
 Current Contents
  A multidisciplinary current awareness web resource, providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals.
 Emerald Fulltext
  Management, Project Management, Quality control, etc.
 Engine
  Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technicl publications, books and unpublished work.  Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia
 IEEE Xplore
  Full text of all IEEE conferences and journals.  Covers biomedical instrumentation.
 INIS: International Nuclear Information System
  Inis is the worl's leading information system on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology
 Inspec (Ei Village 2)
Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing and information technology.
 Janes All the World Aircraft
  Exhaustive information on civil and military aircraft being produced or developed.  Click on search button across top and use advanced search to find resources.
 Janes Aircraft Upgrades
  Technical information on civil and military aircraft no longer in production but still in service.
 NTIS
  US Government reports.
 Proquest Science Journals
 
 Science Direct
  Multidisciplinary database
 Scifinder Scholar
  Covers the worlds chemical literature.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
 Standards Australian Online
  Full text of current Australian Standards
Web of Science
    Multidisciplinary database. Analyses citation literature.