go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
  Indexes key English language journals.
 Aerospace and High Technology Database
  The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics and space sciences.  Produced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and astronautics and NASA.
 CSA Technology Research Database
  This comprehensive database provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its 3 components: the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database. The database content represents the most comprehensive and current coverage of the relevant serial and non-serial literature available.

Subfiles that make up the CSA Technology Research Database are also listed separately on Sirius.
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
  The premier database for all aspects of the engineering discipline.
 Emerald Fulltext
  Management, Project Management, Quality control, etc.
 Materials Research Database with METADEX
  Indexes the world wide literature in mechanical engineering, engineering .  Mega-database comprising Aluminium Industry Abstracts Ceramics Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts (Ceramics, composites and polymers) Corrosion abstracts, Materials Business File, METADEX and Weldasearch.

Related Guides