go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Mining Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

 Applied Science & Technology
Coverage of Wilson's periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, geographic information systems, geology, engineering, mining engineering and physics.
 Compendex
  The premier database for all aspects of the engineering discipline. The EI COMPENDEX database covers over 2,600 international engineering  journals, conference proceedings and technical reports.
 ENGINE: Australian Engineering
  Indexes Australian conference proceedings, journals, technical publications; books, and unpublished work. Produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia.
  GEOBASE
  Interdisciplinary database particularly strong on environmental and 'green' issues. Indexes 2000 journals, books, reports, theses. Corresponds to printed Geographical Abstracts, Ecological Abstracts, International Development Abstracts, Geological Abstracts and Oceanographic Literature Reviews, International Journal of Rock Mechanics and Mining Sciences & Geomechanics Abstracts.
 GeoRef
  Contains bibliographic references and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology for US material from 1785 and other areas of the world from 1933. Corresponds to the American Geological Institute's GEOSCIENCE database, and covers four printed publications: Bibliography of North American Geology; Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America; Geophysical Abstracts; Bibliography and Index of Geology.

Related Guides