go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Nanotechnology Subject Guide

Key Resources  | Databases  | Reference ResourcesInternet Links

Databases

Scifinder Scholar
Provides online access to Chemical Abstracts from 1907+. Scifinder Scholar indexes over 9,500 journals in chemistry and chemistry related fields including chemical engineering, industrial chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, pharmacology and medicine. The database also includes patents, conference papers, pre-prints, reviews and more.
Engineering Village
 
Includes the databases Compendex and Inspec.  Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. Inspec is the leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology.

CSA Materials Database with Metadex
The CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX brings together in one place the majority of leading materials databases from CSA including: Aluminium Industry Abstracts; Ceramic Abstracts; Copper Data Center; Corrosion Abstracts; Engineered Materials Abstracts; Materials Business File; METADEX; and Weldasearch.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal "IEE Letters." The database includes articles and full-text PDF images, including all charts, graphs, diagrams, photographs, and illustrative material.

CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace
The CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace brings together four CSA Technology Research databases covering research in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state materials and devices, and space sciences.
Applied Science and Technology
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. The database includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.
Current Contents Connect
  Indexes over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Updated weekly, it is available in seven discipline-specific editions.
INIS : International Nuclear Information System
  INIS, the International Nuclear Information System, is the world's leading information system on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Coverage 1970+
NTIS
NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S.Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. Information comes from approximately 600 U.S.government agencies, and foreign governments, with whom they have a bilateral agreement to exchange information.
Proquest Dissertations and Theses
Proquest Dissertations and Theses is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
Proquest Science Journals
Includes leading periodicals in science and technology. Coverage 1986+
ScienceDirect
  Fulltext scientific, technical and medical collection based on 1150 journal titles published by Elsevier Science. Coverage 1996+
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Web of Science
  Access to the citation indexes, including Science Citation Index. Coverage 1994+