go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Nanotechnology Subject Guide

Key Resources  | Databases | Reference ResourcesInternet Links

Key Resources

CSA Materials Database with Metadex
The CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX brings together in one place the majority of leading materials databases from CSA including: Aluminium Industry Abstracts; Ceramic Abstracts; Copper Data Center; Corrosion Abstracts; Engineered Materials Abstracts; Materials Business File; METADEX; and Weldasearch.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions and conferences, IEEE standards, IEE conferences and the journal "IEE Letters." The database includes articles and full-text PDF images, including all charts, graphs, diagrams, photographs, and illustrative material.
Scifinder Scholar
  Provides online access to Chemical Abstracts from 1907+. Scifinder Scholar indexes over 9,500 journals in chemistry and chemistry related fields including chemical engineering, industrial chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, pharmacology and medicine. The database also includes patents, conference papers, pre-prints, reviews and more.
Engineering Village
 
Includes the databases Compendex and Inspec.  Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. Inspec is the leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology.
Springer Handbook of Nanotechnology
The Springer Handbook of Nanotechnolgy is a definitive reference for mechanical and electrical engineers, materials scientists, physicists and chemists working in the field of nanoscience and nanotechnology and closely related fields.
Web of Science
Access to the citation indexes, including Science Citation Index. Coverage 1994+
 Scopus
 
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.

Related Guides