go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Patents Guide

Patent Databases  | Journal Databases which Index Patents | How to Purchase a Patent | Organisations

Journal Databases which Index Patents

Aerospace & High Technology Database
  Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)
Aluminium Industry Abstracts
  Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)
Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts
  Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)
Copper Data Centre
Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)
Corrosion Abstracts
Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)
Inspec
Select General Search or Advanced Search. From the bottom of the search screen use the 'Restrict search by Document Type' function to limit to patents only.
Lexis Nexis
Select patent sources by clicking the 'Legal' tab then the 'Patent Law' link.
Metadex
Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)
NTIS
Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)
Scifinder Scholar
Use the Analyse/Refine function to limit to patents only.
Weldasearch
Enter your search using Quick Search or Advanced Search. From your search results list select the 'Patents' tab to retrieve patents only. (Note: if the 'Patents' tab isn't displayed click the 'More' tab.)