go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Physics Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Preprints | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Physics Internet Links

PhysNet
PhysNet : the worldwide Network of Physics Departments and Documents, provides a set of information services for physicists. Includes online literature, preprints, research reports, journals, conferences, jobs and other services.
BUBL : Physics
  Bubl is a searchable database of web resources which are of academic relevance. Information is organised by Dewey Decimal Classification and browsable by subject. UK based.
PhysicsWeb
  Global news and information service for physicists published by the Institute of Physics (IOP). The site includes: weekly news, in-depth feature coverage, patent information, physics related links, electronic journals, free alerting service, events listings, book reviews, product information, job vacancies, and more...
The Net Advance of Physics
  Review articles and tutorials in an Encyclopædic Format from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).
PSIGate : Physics
Physical Sciences Information Gateway. PSIgate offers access to high quality Web resources in the physical sciences, including; astronomy, chemistry, earth sciences, materials sciences, physics, and science history.
Einstein Archives Online
  'The Einstein Archives Online Website provides the first online access to Albert Einstein’s scientific and non-scientific manuscripts held by the Albert Einstein Archives at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and to an extensive Archival Database, constituting the material record of one of the most influential intellects in the modern era.'

Societies, Organisations & Centres

Australian Institute of Physics (AIP)
Institute of Physics (IOP)
American Institute of Physics (AIP)
American Physical Society (APS)
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics
The International Union of Pure and Applied Physics was established in 1922 in Brussels with 13 Member countries. The mission of the IUPAP is 'To assist in the worldwide development of physics, to foster international cooperation in physics, and to help in the application of physics toward solving problems of concern to humanity.' IUPAP
Fermilab
Fermilab is the largest high-energy physics laboratory in the United States, and is second in the world only to CERN, the European Laboratory for Particle Physics.
Centre for Quantum Computation
  'The Centre for Quantum Computation part of the Universities of Oxford and Cambridge, conducts theoretical and experimental research into all aspects of quantum information processing, and into the implications of the quantum theory of computation for physics itself.' CQC