go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Photovoltaic and Renewable Energy Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference ResourcesInternet Links

Databases

EnergyFiles
  500 databases and Web sites containing information pertaining to science and technology of interest to the Department of Energy, with an emphasis on the physical sciences.
Compendex
  Compendex indexes international engineering journals, conference proceedings and technical reports.
Engineering Village 2
  Allows searching of Compendex and Inspec simultaneously
IEEE Xplore
  Full text of IEEE publications and standards
Inspec
  Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology.

Related Databases

      
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
  Indexes and abstracts trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialised subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings.
CSA Technology Research File
  This comprehensive database provides a single mega-file of all the unique records available through its 3 components: the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Engineering Research Database. The database content represents the most comprehensive and current coverage of the relevant serial and non-serial literature available.
NTIS
  NTIS is the central source for the public sale of U.S.Government-sponsored research, development and engineering reports. Information comes from approximately 600 U.S.government agencies.
SciFinder Scholar
  A comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents with over 23 million documents.  1907+
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
 Web of Science
  The Web of Science delivers web-based access to the citation indexes Complete coverage is now provided. The citation indexes include the  Science Citation Index. 1945+
Current Contents
  Indexes over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books. Updated weekly
Expanded Academic asap
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
Proquest Science Journals
 
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science and technology full-text and bibliographic information. .
GrayLIT Network
The GrayLIT Network is the world's most comprehensive portal to Federal gray literature
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry Online
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry Online is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Includes detailed information