go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Safety Science Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

 CISDOC 
  A database of nearly 50,000 citations to documents on occupational health and safety, safety standards, chemical and physical hazards, including : law and regulations, chemical safety data sheets, training material, journal articles, books and ILO conventions
 Ergonomic Abstracts
  Ergonomics Abstracts is an international abstracting service covering ergonomics and human factors.
 Health and Safety Science
  The CSA Health and Safety Science Abstracts database provides access to recent work relating to public health, safety and industrial hygiene. Topics covered include aviation and aerospace safety, environmental safety, nuclear safety, medical safety, occupational safety, ergonomics, and health
 IREL Australian Industrial Relations Database
  The Australian Industrial Relations Database indexes Australian journals, monographs, conference papers, trade union and employer newsletters, working papers, reports and parliamentary papers.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
The Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology allows online access to the Fourth Edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology.
NIOSHTIC-2
  NIOSHTIC-2 is a bibliographic database of occupational safety and health publications, documents, grant reports, and other communication products supported in whole or in part by the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)
Proquest Science Journals
 
Science Direct
ScienceDirect offers access to nearly two thousand full-text journals from Elsevier and databases including Medline.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
  A reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry.

Related Databases

 CINAHL
 
Cumulative Index To Nursing And Allied Health Literature
Indexes Nursing and Allied Health literature including Health Education Medical and Laboratory Technology, Occupational Therapy, Accident Studies, Accident Prevention; Public Health; and Safety science;
 Toxnet (Toxicology Data Network)
  TOXNET is sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, through the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program. Its databases relate to areas of  toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Medline
  Indexes all major medical journals and research reports with an emphasis on North American literature
Australiasian Medical Index : AMI
  Australasian Medical Index (AMI), produced by the National Library of Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australian health and medical serials, most of which are not indexed for MEDLINE, on all aspects of health and medicine
 Design And Applied Arts Index
  An international index to design and craft journals but includes literature on ergonomics, design for disability and design for the elderly