go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Statistical Sciences Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Databases

Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
 MathSciNet
  This is the equivalent of the print publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Coverage 1940+
 
Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Includes Inspec backfile. 1896-
Web of Science
  This database includes: Science citation index expanded, Social sciences citation index, and Arts & humanities citation index.
Expanded Academic
Multidisciplinary database which provides access to articles in over 1000 periodical titles. Many of the articles are available in a full text.
Current Contents
Lists contents of science related journals.
 Science Direct
  Includes full-text scientific, medical and technical collection based on  journal titles from Elsevier. Compendex, Geobase and Medline included in the Abstract Databases set, some full-text also available here.

Related Databases

 NTIS
 
The NTIS Database, produced by the National Technical Information Service, is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information.
 IEEE Xplore
  Full text of Publications and standards. The database includes publications from 1988 to the present, and expands at the rate of more than 25,000 new pages per month.
Academic Research Library
 Academic Research Library covers information in the social sciences and the humanities.
Applied Science and Technology Abstracts via WilsonWeb
 Indexes key English language periodicals, mainly U.S. publications.
Australian Bureau of Statistics Collection
 The website of the the Australian Bureau of Statistics, Australia's official statistical organisation.
GEOREF
 Contains bibliographic references and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology for US material from 1785 and other areas of the world from 1933. Corresponds to the American Geological Institute's GEOSCIENCE database, and covers four printed publications: Bibliography of North American Geology; Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America; Geophysical Abstracts; Bibliography and Index of Geology.
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature including peer-reviewed titles, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records, scientific web pages, and seamless links to full text articles and other library resources. It is updated daily.
Proquest Science Journals