go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Statistical Sciences Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

Current Index to Statistics
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
 MathSciNet
  This is the equivalent of the print publications Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Coverage 1940+
 Web of Science
 Web of Science delivers web based access to the citation indexes including Science Citation Index. The database covers over 8,000 journals across all disciplines worldwide, with about 22,000 articles being added weekly. The journals are selected as the most influential and relevant peer-reviewed titles across all disciplines.
   Access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Includes Inspec backfile. 1896-
 Science Direct
  Fulltext scientific, technical and medical collection based on 1150 journal titles published by Elsevier Science. Coverage 1996+

Related Guides