go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Statistical Sciences Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
PREF519.903/1
Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
  PREF610.21/8
Encyclopedia of Biopharmeceutical Statistics
  MBREF615.1900727/1A (Located in BioMed Library)
Encyclopaedia of Mathematics
  The Online Encyclopaedia of Mathematics is the most up-to-date and comprehensive English-language graduate-level reference work in the field of mathematics today. This online edition comprises more than 8,000 entries and illuminates nearly 50,000 notions in mathematics.
Encyclopedia of Mathematics
  PREF510.3/41
International Encyclopedia of Statistics
SREF001.42203/1A
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology
PREF503/31L

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Statistical Terms
PREF310.3/1AM
Dictionary of Statistics and Methodology:  A Nontechnical Guide
  SREF300.151/41
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics
  PREF510.3/39B

Hanbooks and Other Useful Resources

Handbook of Statistical Methods for Engineers and Scientists
PREF519.5/96
Statistical Tables for Mathematicians, Engineers, Economists
  PREF519.0212/9
CRC Handbook of Tables for Probability and Statistics
PREF519.212/3C
CRC Handbooks of Mathematical Sciences
PREF510.021205/1
New Cambridge Elementary Statistical Tables
PREF519.90212/2
Leading Personalities in Statistical Sciences
PREF510.922/11
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
PREF530.83/1
Numerical Data and Functional Relationships in Science and Technology
PREF508.3/17-50
Scientific Unit Conversion:  A Practical Guide to Metrication
PREF530.812/6
SI Metric Handbook
PREF530.812/1
Formulas, Facts, and Constants for Students and Professionals in Engineering, Chemistry, and Physics
  PREF530.0212/2A