go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Technology Management Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

  Knovel provides access to leading science and engineering ebooks including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
 
ENGnetBASE provides online access to hundreds of full text Engineering Handbooks covering all fields of Engineering and includes encyclopedias.
 
Dictionary of Acronyms and Technical Abbreviations for IT, Industrial and Scientific Applications.  1997
  P620.00148/2
Encyclopedia of Business. 2nd edition, 2000
  SREF650.03/15/(1-2)
Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science.  2000
  PREF658.403403/1A
Encyclopedia of  Production and Manufacturing Management 2000
  PREF658.5003/2
The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Managemen  includes:
  The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Strategic Management
  The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Management Information Systems
  The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of International Management
  The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Operations Management
  PREF658.003/17/(1-11)

Other Print Resources

Energy Management Handbook 2001
  PQ658.2/58
Gower Handbook of Project Management 2000
  PREF658.404/53A
Strategic management of technology and innovation 2004
  PQ658.514/30E
Energy Management Handbook 2001
  PQ658.2/58
The Technology Management Handbook 1998
  PREF658.514/59 and most recent edition online via ENGnetBASE