go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Planning Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Key Resources

 Science Direct
  Fulltext collection based on 1800 journal titles published by Elsevier. Fulltext coverage varies from journal to journal. The bibliographic databases Medline and GEOBASE may be searched at the same time as the fulltext journals.
 Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
 Produced by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University, this database indexes the major serial publications on architecture and the built environment published in Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Coverage is from the 1930s to the present with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s . Updated weekly.
 Architectural Publications Index - 1986+
   Accessed through the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) Library web site. Indexes over 300 journals, as well as books and audio visual material. Updated daily.
APAIS Fulltext: APAFT
 
A multidisciplinary service produced by the National Library of Australia which indexes an extensive range of Australian scholarly and general journals, conference proceedings, magazines, and some major articles from newspapers. APAIS comprehensively indexes approximately 250 journals. Overseas sources are also scanned for material on Australian subject matter. Coverage is 1978+
 Australian Architecture Database (ARCH) 
  Indexes Australian and New Zealand journals and other material covering the topics of architecture and building; produced by the Stanton Library. 1980+
Current Contents
   Current Contents is a multidisciplinary current awareness database providing access to information published in over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Updated daily.

Related Guides