go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Water Engineering Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

 
Blackwell's concise encyclopedia of environmental management 1999
PREF363.7003/11
Concise dictionary of environmental engineering 1996
PREF628.03/7
Dictionary of waste and sewage engineering 1977
WRL628.03/1A
Dictionary of water and water engineering   1973
PREF627.03/3   WRL627.03/3
Elsevier's dictionary of hydrogeology; in three languages, English.rench.German  1969
WRL551.4903/3
Elsevier's dictionary of hydrological and hydrogeological environment: Russian-English and English-Russian  1992
PREF551.4803/4
Elsevier's dictionary of hydrology and water quality management: in five languages 1991
PREF551.4803/3
Encyclopedia of environmental analysis and remediation   1998
PREF628.103/1
Encyclopedia of environmental science   1999
PREF333.7/331
Encyclopedia of environmental science and engineering   1998
PREF333.7/331    WRL620.8/1 (1-2) (1976)
Encyclopedia of hydrology and water resources 1998
PREF551.4803/6
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
PREF551.46003/6 /(1) (2001)     (electronic access via Science Direct (2003ed))
Encyclopedia of sediments & sedimentary rocks
PREF552.503/1
Encyclopedia of Water     2003
PREF 553.703/2
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology     2002
PREF503/31H (1-20)
Water encyclopedia    1970
PREF628.103/1A

Handbooks and other print resources

 
WRLQ628.1610994/13/(4) or  WRL 628.1610994/13 /(CD)
Australian guidelines for urban stormwater management   2000
PQ628.1610994/15
Australian guidelines for sewerage systems: effluent management   1997
WRLQ628.30994/6
Australian rainfall and runoff  (2vols)
PATREF551.5781/14 A-j/1,2        WRLE 551.8781/30 /1,2
PQ389.05/2 held level 7, PSL (incomplete to Sept 2001)
PQ 333.9100994/31    
PREF540.205/1 82nd ed. (2001/02)   WRLQ540.02105/1 (80th ed. (1999/00)
ENGnetBASE provides online access to the full text of the CRC Press Engineering Handbook series
Handbook of environmental data on organic chemicals    1996
PREF661.8/16B  (electronic access via Knovel (2001ed))
Handbook of groundwater engineering    1999
PREF628.114/32  (also available via ENGnetBASE)
Handbook of project finance for water and wastewater systems     1993
MB628.0681/1
Handbook of water & wastewater treatment plant operations     2003
PQ 628.162/56
National handbook of recommended methods for water-data acquisition     1977
WRLQ628.10973/1
On-Site stormwater detention handbook     1994
WRLQ333.9162/16
Slurry systems handbook     2002
PREF621.8672/80
Standard handbook for civil engineers     1996
PREF624/16E
Standard methods for the examination of water and wastewater (20th ed) 1998 APHA
PQ628.161/41T     WRLREF628.161/41U
Statistical methods in hydrology   2002
P 551.480727/2A   WRL551.480727/2  
Stormwater effects handbook: a toolbox for watershed managers, scientists, and engineers     2002
P628.168/155A    WRL628.168/155  
Water quality and treatment : a handbook of community water supplies     1999
P 628.16/26 D  (electronic access via Knovel)