go to UNSW home page

UNSW logo

Library Home Home Page



Contact Us | Help

 

 

Resources

Using the Library

Services for ...

Subject Guides

Education & Training

About the Library

Help

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  



UNSW

Library Home

Education & Training

 

Skills Classes

Research Consultations

Online Training

 

LILT

 

How to use ... Guides.

 

 

Library Resources Database

 

 

MyCourse

 

 

Sirius

 

 

Databases

 

Database Helpsheets

 

Legal Research Guide

 

Legal Research Materials

 

EndNote

Course Programs

Information Literacy

How to use ... Guides > Databases > Saving your results


How to ... Using the Databases

 8 | Saving your results : Saving, emailing, exporting

 

 

 

Most databases allow you to select records of interest from your search results and print, save or email the results list.

 

 

Some, but not all, database allow you to export records directly into citation software such as EndNote. If there is no link to export directly into citation software records can be saved and then imported. See the EndNote Tutorials & Guides page for more information about importing records to EndNote.

 

For more information about printing, saving, emailing or exporting from a particular database it is best to use the online help screens for that database or check the Database Helpsheets page. The Database Helpsheets page gives links to a variety of helpsheets available for all the major databases available via UNSW Library.

 

Previous | Contents | Next

 




Privacy statement   Copyright and Disclaimer   Site Map   Site Feedback
UNSW Library, Sydney NSW 2052, Telephone: (+61 02) 9385 1000 CRICOS Provider Code 00098G
AUTHORISED BY Web Services Manager. UNSW Library
Page last updated: Friday, February 27th, 2004