go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | JournalsReference ResourcesInternet Links

Key Resources

APAIS - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander subset full text
  Material in APAIS pertaining only to Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander communities.
APAIS (Australian public Affairs Information Service) full text
Main index to journals and periodicals published in Australia. 1978+
The Encyclopedia of Aboriginal Australia : Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander history, society and culture. 1994
  Only in print at SREF994.0049915/161A/(1-2) ; ABRREF994.004/7/(1-2)
 Oxford Reference Online full text
  Online access to a large range of Oxford reference resources. Includes The Oxford Companion to Australian History.
Nura Gili Indigenous Programs UNSW
  Includes link to Nura Gili Resource Centre. Entrance in the Commerce Courtyard, oppostite Central Lecture Block.The Centre maintains a library which students may consult. The collection includes CDs and audiotapes of radio programs such as AWAYE, as well as videos, newspaper clippings, posters and artifacts. Material is not for loan. Opening hours 9-5 Mon-Thurs ; 9-4 Fri. during session. Opening hours vary outside session dates. Phone 02-9385-2336. Email Nura Gili
Catalogue Library Resources Database (LRD)
 
The LRD is the Library's catalogue. It is a complete listing of all items held by the Library, in all formats and is a good starting point for finding information. Use the LRD in particular to search for books relating to your topic of interest.
 
The following are some suggested search terms in the LRD.
 
aboriginal australians
aboriginal australians ethnic identity
aboriginal australians social conditions
aboriginal australians land tenure [use for land rights]
aborigines, australian
aborigines, australia government relations [use for reconciliation]
australia history to 1788
race relations australia
racism australia

Related Subject Guides