go to UNSW home page
UNSW logo UNSW Library Website Banner Picture

Contacts | Help
  
UNSW Library
Subject Guides
 
Art & Design
Arts & Social Sciences
Built Environment
Commerce & Economics
Engineering
Law
Medicine
Science
Subject Guides

Ancient History Subject Guide

Key Resources | Databases | Journals | Reference Resources | Internet Links

Internet Links

School of History, UNSW
  Homepage of the School of History, UNSW. Provides information about courses and activities of the School.
Perseus
Primary and secondary sources for the study of Ancient Greece and Rome.
Diotima
Materials for the study of women and gender in the Ancient world, including course materials, a searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images.
Bryn Mawr Classical Review
Bryn Mawr Classical Review publishes timely reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology). This site is the authoritative archive of BMCR's publication, from 1990 to the present.
Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
This site has a focus on online texts, as well as visual and aural material.
The Australasian Society for Classical Studies
Promotes the study of ancient Greece and Rome
ABZU Bibliography
 
A meta index, but also geographical and subject indexes.
Useful for sites on the Ancient Near East.
Internet Classics Archive
  A list of many classical Greek and Roman texts can be searched at this online archive. All texts have been translated into English.
IAM: Interactive Ancient Mediterranean
  An online atlas of the ancient Mediterranean world.
BUBL Link : Ancient History
  A catalogue of Ancient History Internet resources provided by BUBL Link Information Service operating out of the Andersonian Library, Strathclyde University, Glasgow. Very comprehensive.